Wednesday, 25 November 2015
Centre for Sustainable Nanomaterials (CSNano), Universiti Teknologi Malaysia


Jointly organized by

Center for Sustainable for Nanomaterials (CSNano)
Ibnu Sina Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia


Department of Chemistry
Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember

Wednesday, 25 November 2015
 8.30 – 9.00 am Registration
 9.00 – 9.50 am Opening ceremony
 9.50 – 10.00 am Group photograph
10.00 – 10.30 am Coffee break
10.30 – 12.20 pm Norma Alias, Hazidatul A. Hamlan, Yasir Hussein Mohammed, Samsudi Sakrani, Md Supar Rohani

Validation of Au-Catalysed Silicon Nanoneedles Growth Based on Experimental Database, Numerical Analysis and Visualization of PDE Model with Parabolic Type

Nur Fatiha Ghazalli, Leny Yuliati, Mustaffa Shamsuddin, Hendrik O. Lintang

Copper Pyrazolate Complexes for Vapochromic Optical Chemosensors of Benzene  Derivative Compounds

Leny Yuliati, Herlin Noorain Danuri

Optimization of reaction conditions on Pt/TiO2 photocatalyst for removal of phenol

Leny Yuliati, Eliza Tan Kai Ing

Photocatalytic removal of aniline on zinc phthalocyanine/carbon nitride composite

Swee Por Khor, Siew Ling Lee

Vanadium oxide doped porous titania for photocatalytic degradation of dye

Nur Fadzilah bt Abd Razak, Mustaffa Shamsuddin and Lee Siew Ling

Preparation and Characterization of Thiofunctionalized Silica Coated Magnetic Nanoparticles

Swee Ean Lim, Siew Ling Lee

Tungsten-sulfate modified silica-titania oxidative-acidic bifunctional catalyst for diol synthesis

Lim Chai Sin, Hadi Nur

Mechanical and partial discharge properties of composite containing four-components combining bagasse, polyethylene, natural rubber and titanium dioxide

12:20 – 14:00 pm Lunch
14.00 – 16.00 pm Parisa Pourdayhimi, Hadi Nur, Siew Ling Lee

Synthesis and characterization of ZnO doped Mesoporous hollow silica spheres

LusIndrayana, Nyoman Marsih, Irmina Kris Murwani

Comparative study of aging temperature effects on magnesium hydroxide fluorides, MgFx(OH)2-x

Djoko Hartanto, Lai Sin Yuan, Sestriana Mutia Sari, Djarot Sugiarso, Irmina Kris Murwarni, Taslim Ersam, Didik Prasetyoko, , Hadi Nur

The use of the combination FTIR of pyridine adsorption and 27Al MAS NMR to determine the Brönsted and Lewis acidic sites

Z.V. Nugraheni, M. Santoso and A.K. Anal

Optimization of ultrasonication assisted extraction of bioactive from natural beehives (APIS MELLIFERA) from East Java, Indonesia

Th. Y. K. Lulan, W. D. Fitriana, M. D. Hidayati, Fitria, Taslim Ersam, Mardi Santoso, Sri Fatmawati

Antioxidant activity of medicinal Plantsin East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia.

 Yulfi Zetra, Imam B. Sosrowidjojo and R. Y. Perry Burhan

Aromatic biomarkers from brown coal, Sangatta Coalfield, East Kalimantan of middle miocene to late Miocene age

Zulkarnain, Fredy Kurniawan, Suprapto, Taslim Ersam

Influence of Ni(OH)2 nanoparticles against characterization of insulin sensor

Zulkarnain, Fredy Kurniawan, Suprapto

The Impact of paraffin to increase the stability of new modified electrode for insulin detection

15.30 – 16.30 pm Coffee Break
16.30 – 17.00 pm Closing and announcement

Fees and Payment

Category Local (RM) International (USD)
Poster presenter 300 80
Attendee 200 60

Method of Payment:

1.  Bank draft/cheque made payable to “BENDAHARI UNIVERSITI TEKNOLOGI MALAYSIA”

Please mail the bank draft/cheque to:
Secretariat of One Day Seminar on Sustainable Materials
Centre for Sustainable Nanomaterials (CSNano)
Ibnu Sina Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
81310 UTM Johor Bahru, Johor, MALAYSIA

2.  Electronic Fund Transfer (EFT)

Please pay the fees to the following account (participant to bear any charges incurred):
Beneficiary Name   : BENDAHARI UTM
Bank Name              : CIMB Bank
Bank Address          : CIMB UTM Branch, 81310,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
Skudai, Johor
Account no.              : 0118 000 000 1051
SWIFT Code              : CIBBMYKL


Contributions to “UTM-ITS One Day Seminar on Sustainable Materials”  should only be submitted via e-mail in MS-Word format to:

Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur (UTM Secretariat)
e-mail: hadi@ibnusina.utm.my

Drs. Djoko Hartanto, MSc (ITS Secretariat)
e-mail: djokohar@its.ac.id